

## **PROSPERCAP CORPORATION LIMITED**

(Company Registration No. 197300314D) (Incorporated in Republic of Singapore)

# RESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "**Board**" or "**Directors**") of ProsperCap Corporation Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**" and reference to "**we**", "**our**" and "**us**" means the Group) wishes to announce the following changes to the Board of the Company with effect from 13 December 2024:

- Resignation of Mr. Bunyong Visatemongkolchai ("Mr. Bunyong") as Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Board, Chairman of the Nominating Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee; and
- (2) Appointment of Mr. Teeranun Srihong ("**Mr. Teeranun**") as Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Board, Chairman of the Nominating Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee.

Following the above-mentioned changes, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees will be as follows, with effect from 13 December 2024:

## **Board of Directors**

Mr. Teeranun Srihong (Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman) Mr. Weerachai Amornrat-Tana (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr. Iqbal Jumabhoy (Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director) Mrs. Sasinan Allmand (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr. Thiti Thongbenjamas (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr. Christopher Tang Kok Kai (Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr. Chiew Chun Wee (Independent Non-Executive Director)

<u>Audit Committee</u> Mr. Chiew Chun Wee (Chairman) Mr. Christopher Tang Kok Kai

### Mr. Thiti Thongbenjamas

<u>Nominating Committee</u> Mr. Teeranun Srihong (Chairman) Mr. Chiew Chun Wee Mr. Christopher Tang Kok Kai

<u>Remuneration Committee</u> Mr. Christopher Tang Kok Kai (Chairman) Mr. Teeranun Srihong Mr. Chiew Chun Wee

The Board wishes to express its appreciation to Mr. Bunyong for his dedicated contributions to the Group during his tenure with the Group.

Pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual – Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**Catalist Rules**"), details of Mr. Bunyong's resignation and Mr. Teeranun's appointment as set out in Appendix 7G of the Catalist Rules are contained in separate announcements released via the SGXNet today.

### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

#### PROSPERCAP CORPORATION LIMITED

Iqbal Jumabhoy Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director 29 November 2024

\_\_\_\_\_

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor"). This announcement has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Foo Jien Jieng, 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Collyer Quay Centre, Singapore 049318, sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg